SVEEP Campaign

Start : 06/08/2018 End : 06/08/2018

Venue : DC Office

A Systematic Voters Education and Electoral Participation (SVEEP) campaign was held on 06-08-2018 at the DC Office premises. Mr Vanlalchhuanawma Chawngthu, Election Office inagurate the program.

It was pointed out that all the citizens above 18 years should have vote while each and every person should cast their for as per their favourite candidate in the Election. A campaign was done within the youth and the students about the importance of casting their vote during the Election.

The SVEEP Mobile vehicle was flagged off by the SDO(S) Miss Marilyn Rualzakhumthangi. The District level and Assembly Constituency Level SVEEP Committee Member is listed below.


  1. SVEEP Core Committee :
  Name of Person holding the Post

Dr Arun T, Deputy Commissioner & DEO,      Kolasib


Secretary & District Co ordinator

Vanlalchhuanawma Chawngthu, Election Officer,


  1. AC Level SVEEP Committee :
Name of AC Details of Chairman

AC-Wise Secretary &



4-Tuirial ST AC C. Khamluaia, SDO(C) Kawnpui and ERO

Gaston Vanlalhriatpuia, BDO

Thingdawl and AERO


5- Kolasib ST AC

Marilyn Rualzakhumthangi,

SDO(S) and ERO


Samuel Zodinsanga SDC and  AERO



6-Serlui ST AC Isaac Lalrempuia SDO (C) Vairengte & ERO

C. Lalduhzuali, BDO Bilkhawthlir and AERO